New year, old style

Well, where did we leave off?

World Rally Championship 2016 starts exactly where it stopped last year: with a dominating Volkswagen Motorsport Team. The crown, in Monte Carlo, goes to world champion duo Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia, while Andreas Mikkelsen with new co-driver Anders Jaeger is runner-up. 

A mighty weekend for VW, the first after the renewal of the deal with OMP Racing. All the team's drivers and co-drivers are equipped with OMP racewear, and every Polo WRC has HTE-ONE seats installed on.

Worth to mention the big champagne splashes, in WRC3 category, for Ole Christian Veiby, winner in Monte Carlo for the first time.