1. First taste of gold

    First taste of gold

    First taste of gold for Andreas Mikkelsen and co-driver Ola Fløne. The Volkswagen Motorsport crew raised high the Norwegian flag in Catalunya after winning the Spanish round of WRC Championship. It's the first victory, in absoulte sense, for the pair. It came after a unstable weekend, with several drivers alternating on top of the standings, and culminating with the usual Volkswagen dom...

    Discover more
  2. Gimmi and Toni come back

    Re-opening the championship with a stunning race: that's what Gianmaria Bruni and Toni Vilander just did in the 6 Hours of Fuji. The double, with the faithful #51 Ferrari 458 Italia of team AF Corse (equipped with OMP Carbon 320 S steering wheel, among all) took the lead after 3 hours and kept it till the end. In manufacturers' table AF Corse is second in both GTE Pro and GTE Am Team c...

    Discover more
  3. Jump into history

    Jump into history

    Bathurst 1000: uncontestably, that's THE race, for Australians. The most ancient, prestigious, fascinanting. And it was won, yesterday, by iconic Craig Lowndes and his kiwi fellow Steve Richards. A victory that regenreates Lowndes' season, after a string of not very exciting results. Now the incredible Bathurst success re-opens the season, with Craig second in the overall standings. Lowndes h...

    Discover more
  4. More Action!

    They made it again. Action Express Racing's #5 Chevrolette Corvette won the Prototype category of IMSA Tudor United Sportscar Championship. A big satisfaction for Joao Barbosa, Sebastien Bourdais and Christian Fittipaldi: the OMP dressed crew made the best out of the terrible atmospheric conditions at Road Atlanta, in the Petit Le Mans.   

    Discover more
  5. Spotlight on Latvala

    After Seb Ogier's triumph, in France Volkswagen put their remaining two drivers on podium. Jari Matti Latvala wins the Tour de Corse and Andreas Mikkelsen is 3rd. For the Finn, it's a special win, since Latvala is a declared fan of Corse's hard corners. Congratulations also to Robert Kubica, who managed to win Stage 1.

    Discover more