4 years of domination

Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia became world champions for the fourth year in a row.

The Volkswagen Motorsports main crew achieved their goal after winning Rally Catalunya in Barcelona, last weekend. Ogier closed the first day of race in P2, but got on the top during saturday's special stages and closed the day with 5.8 secs advantage. The gap increased on sunday, so the Frenchmen closed on top and conquered the title: a victory was the only result that could give them the title regardless of the opponents' ranking.

Worth a mention Jari Matti Latvala's weekend: he retired from day 1, getting a gap that got him out of point zone, but came back in great style winning the power stage and contributing with 3 points to Volkswagen's rush to Manufacturers' title.