Australia - Scott McLaughlin Supercars champion

Shell V-Power Racing Team’s Scott McLaughlin was crowned the Supercars Champion elect after claiming his 21st podium of the season with P2, while his teammate Fabian Coulthard was well inside the top 10 in P8.

Having taken a clean sweep of pole positions in qualifying, McLaughlin started P1 for the final race of The Bend SuperSprint.

With all the stops completed and 11 laps remaining, McLaughlin was in P2, which he maintained until the checkered flag.

McLaughlin is now 305 points ahead of the runner up and is the Supercars Champion elect. The Shell V-Power Racing Team is 100 points ahead in the Teams’ Championship standings.